A moment of complaint

I used to think of myself as a non-complainer. In college, I was the perky its-6AM-during-sorority-recruitment. And I still am perky. Or maybe I am more of an optimist than a non-complainer…anyways I digress.

I’ll try not to do it. But I am.

When your passion is sucked out of your soul like a Deatheater from Harry Potter…

Letme explain.

I’ve stopped talking about food/nutrition outside of work  because I am around it all the time…talking about it outside of work makes me grouchy. I am surrounded by pounds and pounds of macaroni and cheese, casseroles, breads, and pizzas daily. And I can’t talk about food outside of work now. Not that I was a foodie before, because I was never ever ever ever was, but I enjoyed the nutrition/health aspect of it.

My roommate is a raw foods chef. Her #1 topic of choice in which to converse is…guess what? Food.

It’s gotten bad. To the point where I have to feign interest in what she’s talking about because I don’t want to be rude. But I usually am and say something like “can we please change the subject?”

My apologies for being so negative. Maybe church will help tomorrow  🙂

2 thoughts on “A moment of complaint

  1. “When your passion is sucked out of your soul like a Deatheater from Harry Potter…”

    i love your harry potter references ❤

    ok new talking topics for u and your roomie: road trips, beaches, summertime, tv shows, favorite childhood memory, hmm i will try to think of some more.

    Food can be the devil sometimes.

  2. Pingback: The cat « Southern SouthPaw

Leave a Reply

